Parliament Website

Crown Dependencies And Remembrance Sunday

EDM number 2466 in 2007-08, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 10/11/2008.
Categorised under the topic of Armed forces.

That this House recognises the enormous contribution by members of Her Majesty's Armed Services from each of the Crown Dependencies in wars and conflicts during the past 90 years, fighting for Queen or King and Country; believes that the sacrifices of all these brave men and women should be fully acknowledged in a similar way to members of the Commonwealth of Nations, by granting representatives from the Isle of Man, Jersey, Guernsey, Alderney and Sark the right to lay a wreath in their own right at the annual Service of Remembrance at the Cenotaph in Whitehall, each year on Remembrance Sunday; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to ensure that all the appropriate arrangements for this to happen are correctly in place in time for Remembrance Sunday to be held on 8th November 2009.

This motion has been signed by a total of 47 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell10/11/2008RomfordConservativeProposed
Jim Dobbin10/11/2008Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Geoffrey Clifton-Brown10/11/2008CotswoldConservativeSeconded
Colin Breed10/11/2008South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Whittingdale10/11/2008Maldon and East ChelmsfordConservativeSeconded
Angela Watkinson10/11/2008UpminsterConservativeSeconded
Andrew MacKinlay10/11/2008ThurrockLabourSigned
David Amess10/11/2008Southend WestConservativeSigned
Daniel Kawczynski10/11/2008Shrewsbury and AtchamConservativeSigned
David Taylor11/11/2008North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Lee Scott11/11/2008Ilford NorthConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil11/11/2008Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Leech11/11/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nicholas Winterton11/11/2008MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Ann Winterton11/11/2008CongletonConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley11/11/2008Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock11/11/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Dismore11/11/2008HendonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/11/2008GowerLabourSigned
Tim Loughton11/11/2008East Worthing and ShorehamConservativeSigned
Mark Hunter12/11/2008CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
James Gray12/11/2008North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Gregory Campbell12/11/2008East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alan Meale12/11/2008MansfieldLabourSigned
David Simpson12/11/2008Upper BannDUPSigned
Greg Pope12/11/2008HyndburnLabourSigned
Bob Spink12/11/2008Castle PointUKIPSigned
John Pugh13/11/2008SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Jenkins13/11/2008TamworthLabourSigned
David Borrow13/11/2008South RibbleLabourSigned
Malcolm Moss17/11/2008North East CambridgeshireConservativeSigned
Sandra Gidley17/11/2008RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Betty Williams17/11/2008ConwyLabourSigned
John Hemming17/11/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Devine17/11/2008LivingstonLabourSigned
Bob Russell18/11/2008ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Penning18/11/2008Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Ian Paisley19/11/2008North AntrimDUPSigned
Paul Burstow19/11/2008Sutton and CheamLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis19/11/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Phil Willis19/11/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington20/11/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
William McCrea24/11/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
John McDonnell24/11/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff24/11/2008Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small HeathLabourSigned
Simon Hughes25/11/2008North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jo Swinson25/11/2008East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.