Parliament Website

Restrictions In Nitrate Vulnerable Zones

EDM number 333 in 2007-08, proposed by Timothy Farron on 20/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Agriculture, Agriculture and environment, Environmental protection, Farmers and Pollution.

That this House notes the implementation of restrictions in nitrate vulnerable zones and expresses concern that they will lead to hardship for farmers in those zones because of the requirements for farms to have six months' storage capacity for slurry, a reduction in stock numbers and to observe a ban on spreading slurry during winter months; and calls upon the Government to take into account the additional costs and reduced income for farms that these restrictions will entail and to act to ensure that this does not become another financial blow to the farming industry.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Roger Williams20/11/2007Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSeconded
Gregory Campbell21/11/2007East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Nicholas Winterton21/11/2007MacclesfieldConservativeSeconded
David Taylor21/11/2007North West LeicestershireLabourSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle21/11/2007ChorleyLabourSigned
Colin Breed21/11/2007South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Luff22/11/2007Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Mark Williams22/11/2007CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew22/11/2007StroudLabourSigned
Janet Dean22/11/2007BurtonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn22/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins22/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Bob Spink22/11/2007Castle PointConservativeSigned
Andy Reed22/11/2007LoughboroughLabourSigned
Tim Farron26/11/2007Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Peter Bottomley26/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Iris Robinson28/11/2007StrangfordDUPSigned
Nick Harvey03/12/2007North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alan Simpson10/12/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Mark Oaten17/12/2007WinchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Bacon06/11/2008South NorfolkConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.