Parliament Website

BBC And Channel 4 Emmy Awards

EDM number 338 in 2007-08, proposed by Jeremy Hunt on 21/11/2007.
Categorised under the topic of Broadcasting.

That this House congratulates the BBC and Channel 4 on their success at the 35th International Emmy Awards, with British broadcasters winning seven out of eight awards, the BBC winning six, for The Street (two awards), Stephen Fry's probe into mental illness The Secret Life of the Manic Depressive, Simon Schama's Power of Art, Little Britain Abroad, and How Do You Solve a Problem Like Maria, and Channel 4 winning the award for best TV movie with the More 4 drama Death of a President; and welcomes this timely reminder that British television remains amongst the best in the world.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Jeremy Hunt21/11/2007South West SurreyConservativeProposed
Edward Vaizey21/11/2007WantageConservativeSeconded
Andrew George21/11/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins22/11/2007Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Brian Jenkins22/11/2007TamworthLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn22/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Ann Cryer26/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley26/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Stephen Williams27/11/2007Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock27/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Field27/11/2007Cities of London and WestminsterConservativeSigned
John McDonnell28/11/2007Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Derek Conway28/11/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis28/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
John Leech28/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey03/12/2007North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Hamilton04/12/2007MidlothianLabourSigned
Nigel Evans06/12/2007Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Angus MacNeil06/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alan Simpson10/12/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Vincent Cable07/01/2008TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.