Parliament Website

8th Eu-India Summit, New Delhi

EDM number 400 in 2007-08, proposed by Keith Vaz on 27/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Asia, International trade and EU external relations.

That this House supports the EU-India summit taking place on 30th November 2007 in New Delhi; believes that good relations with India are of great benefit to the United Kingdom as part of the European Union as well as to a rapidly modernising Indian economy and growing Indian market; hopes that productive discussions will take place on a variety of issues including helping to bring an end to the civil strife and bloodshed in Burma; supports the events surrounding the event including the EU Cultural Week and the Indian Business Summit; and hopes that this summit will further improve this important, mutually beneficial relationship.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Keith Vaz27/11/2007Leicester EastLabourProposed
Lindsay Hoyle27/11/2007ChorleyLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley27/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Bob Russell27/11/2007ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew George27/11/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Stephen Williams27/11/2007Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lynne Jones28/11/2007Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Peter Luff28/11/2007Mid WorcestershireConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell28/11/2007Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John McDonnell28/11/2007Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/11/2007MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton28/11/2007GowerLabourSigned
Ann Cryer28/11/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Mike Hancock28/11/2007Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis28/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore29/11/2007HendonLabourSigned
Betty Williams29/11/2007ConwyLabourSigned
Nick Harvey03/12/2007North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris McCafferty03/12/2007Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Mark Durkan03/12/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Leech03/12/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson04/12/2007BlaydonLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma04/12/2007Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins05/12/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil05/12/2007Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Michael Jabez Foster06/12/2007Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Alan Simpson10/12/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
John Horam10/12/2007OrpingtonConservativeSigned
Vincent Cable07/01/2008TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Menzies Campbell16/01/2008North East FifeLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.