Parliament Website

London Bubble Theatre Company

EDM number 675 in 2007-08, proposed by Simon Hughes on 10/01/2008.

That this House is concerned by Arts Council England's intention to remove funding from the London Bubble Theatre Company; believes that the London Bubble Theatre Company provides huge benefits to its local community and the London region as a whole; notes that the company attracts 43 per cent. of its participants from the black and minority ethnic community and involves them in cutting edge projects which promote community cohesion and social responsibility; further believes that the withdrawal of funding from the company will have a detrimental effect on the local community; and calls on Arts Council England to reassess its decision to withdraw funding from this highly regarded company which has served the local and wider London community for over 35 years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Simon Hughes10/01/2008North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratProposed
Glenda Jackson14/01/2008Hampstead and HighgateLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock14/01/2008Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Harry Cohen14/01/2008Leyton and WansteadLabourSeconded
Alan Meale15/01/2008MansfieldLabourSeconded
Lee Scott15/01/2008Ilford NorthConservativeSeconded
John McDonnell15/01/2008Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore15/01/2008HendonLabourSigned
Jim Dowd15/01/2008Lewisham WestLabourSigned
John Austin15/01/2008Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/01/2008Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn16/01/2008Islington NorthLabourSigned
Rudi Vis16/01/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Lynne Featherstone16/01/2008Hornsey and Wood GreenLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington21/01/2008Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Phil Willis21/01/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Gapes21/01/2008Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Martin Linton22/01/2008BatterseaLabourSigned
Alan Simpson23/01/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Sarah Teather23/01/2008Brent EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Howard Stoate24/01/2008DartfordLabourSigned
Kate Hoey30/01/2008VauxhallLabourSigned
Diane Abbott30/01/2008Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Susan Kramer30/01/2008Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
George Mudie21/02/2008Leeds EastLabourSigned
Tom Brake05/03/2008Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland11/03/2008Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Karen Buck29/04/2008Regent's Park and Kensington NorthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.