Parliament Website


EDM number 1625 in 2008-09, proposed by Tony Lloyd on 09/06/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Offensive weapons.

That this House recognises that young people are most likely to be the victims of gun and knife attacks; believes that whilst everyone must be part of the solution, young people are key to changing attitudes and saving lives; welcomes the release of Marvin `Crown Jewelz' Gilbert's video Think Twice which is designed to bring attention to the dangers of gun and knife attacks; applauds the work of the Manchester-based production company Serious Feather which commissioned and released the video without charge; notes the work of young people in education at Trafford College and Salford and Bolton universities which made all this possible; commends the efforts of Brett Gregory, Ann-Marie Lawrence, Nic Jackson and Alistair Topping; and hopes that the video will be widely viewed and promoted by the media.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Tony Lloyd09/06/2009Manchester CentralLabourProposed
Jim Dobbin10/06/2009Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones10/06/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Ian McCartney10/06/2009MakerfieldLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley10/06/2009Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Ronnie Campbell10/06/2009Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Martin Caton10/06/2009GowerLabourSigned
John Leech10/06/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis10/06/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Paul Flynn10/06/2009Newport WestLabourSigned
John Cummings10/06/2009EasingtonLabourSigned
Ann Cryer10/06/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell10/06/2009East LondonderryDUPSigned
Lindsay Hoyle10/06/2009ChorleyLabourSigned
David Simpson10/06/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
Mike Hancock11/06/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming11/06/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Drew11/06/2009StroudLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty11/06/2009Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins11/06/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell11/06/2009Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Michael Clapham15/06/2009Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn16/06/2009Islington NorthLabourSigned
Ian Davidson16/06/2009Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
David Hamilton16/06/2009MidlothianLabourSigned
Graham Stringer16/06/2009Manchester, BlackleyLabourSigned
Ian Stewart17/06/2009EcclesLabourSigned
Phil Willis17/06/2009Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Janet Dean17/06/2009BurtonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley17/06/2009Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins18/06/2009TamworthLabourSigned
David Anderson22/06/2009BlaydonLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy24/06/2009GlenrothesLabourSigned
Linda Riordan01/07/2009HalifaxLabourSigned
Bill Etherington02/07/2009Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
John Austin02/07/2009Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
David Crausby15/07/2009Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McDonnell11/11/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.