Parliament Website

Slumdog Millionaire

EDM number 739 in 2008-09, proposed by Keith Vaz on 09/02/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Performing arts.

That this House congratulates everyone involved in the feature film Slumdog Millionaire for their success in numerous awards ceremonies; notes the vibrancy of such multi-national and multi-ethnic filmmaking which has in this case won five critics' Choice Awards, four Golden Glodes, seven BAFTA awards and 10 Oscar nominations; acknowledges the huge national interest in, and support for, British and British-Indian filmmakers and actors; and further hopes that this magnificent film will go on to win awards at the Oscars.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Keith Vaz09/02/2009Leicester EastLabourProposed
Stephen Williams10/02/2009Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Meale10/02/2009MansfieldLabourSeconded
Janet Anderson10/02/2009Rossendale and DarwenLabourSeconded
Jim Devine10/02/2009LivingstonLabourSeconded
Brian Iddon10/02/2009Bolton South EastLabourSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd11/02/2009Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Andrew Dismore11/02/2009HendonLabourSigned
Nigel Evans11/02/2009Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock11/02/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Battle11/02/2009Leeds WestLabourSigned
Rudi Vis11/02/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil11/02/2009Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Hemming12/02/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech12/02/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Betty Williams23/02/2009ConwyLabourSigned
David Drew23/02/2009StroudLabourSigned
David Crausby23/02/2009Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Ann Cryer23/02/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
John Mann23/02/2009BassetlawLabourSigned
Adam Price23/02/2009Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Clapham24/02/2009Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin24/02/2009Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jo Swinson24/02/2009East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson25/02/2009Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma25/02/2009Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Hywel Francis26/02/2009AberavonLabourSigned
Marsha Singh27/02/2009Bradford WestLabourSigned
Linda Riordan04/03/2009HalifaxLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins05/03/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon11/03/2009North DownUUPSigned
Norman Baker17/03/2009LewesLiberal DemocratSigned
David Hamilton25/03/2009MidlothianLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/04/2009Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.