Parliament Website

Cask Ale Week 2010

EDM number 1176 in 2009-10, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 24/03/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Service industries.

That this House welcomes the second annual National Cask Ale Week, 29 March to 5 April 2010; also welcomes the opportunity for brewers and pubs alike to remind the British public why cask ale is the UK's national drink; congratulates the success that the cask ale industry has enjoyed in the last 12 months with 71 new breweries opening in the UK, taking the total up to 660; notes the suggestion for pubs to host a number of exciting events up and down the country including beer festivals, food and ale appreciation evenings, tasting tips and try before you buy promotions; praises the Independent newspaper for its plan to publish a 16 page supplement on 27 March 2010 in support of Cask Ale Week; and encourages hon. Members to support their local pubs during Cask Ale Week 2010.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Greg Mulholland24/03/2010Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Bob Russell24/03/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ann Cryer24/03/2010KeighleyLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley24/03/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice25/03/2010PendleLabourSeconded
Ken Purchase25/03/2010Wolverhampton North EastLabourSeconded
Nicholas Winterton25/03/2010MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Rudi Vis25/03/2010Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock25/03/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Meale25/03/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Lynne Jones25/03/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Simpson29/03/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Nick Harvey29/03/2010North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins30/03/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Leech30/03/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Williams30/03/2010Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
James Gray30/03/2010North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Andrew Dismore30/03/2010HendonLabourSigned
Ian Davidson30/03/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
David Crausby30/03/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Tom Brake30/03/2010Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Mann30/03/2010BassetlawLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins30/03/2010TamworthLabourSigned
Eric Illsley30/03/2010Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle30/03/2010ChorleyLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn30/03/2010JarrowLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty06/04/2010Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Mark Williams06/04/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Shona McIsaac07/04/2010CleethorpesLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.