Parliament Website

Love Local Campaign

EDM number 280 in 2009-10, proposed by Timothy Farron on 30/11/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Service industries.

That this House praises the Love Local campaign launched by the Westmorland Gazette aimed at supporting and promoting the local community; recognises that, given the economic climate, communities have a responsibility to work together by creating a vibrant sense of community and promoting local businesses; highlights the Love Local campaign as an excellent example of how to encourage independent retailers to promote themselves and become and integral part of the local community; and urges other communities to follow suit by adopting their own Love Local campaign to support smaller businesses and energise the local economy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Tim Farron30/11/2009Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Martin Caton01/12/2009GowerLabourSeconded
Dai Davies02/12/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSeconded
Gregory Campbell02/12/2009East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Lynne Jones02/12/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
William McCrea02/12/2009South AntrimDUPSeconded
Ann Cryer02/12/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
John Pugh03/12/2009SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming03/12/2009Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock07/12/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech07/12/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams08/12/2009CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed08/12/2009South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson09/12/2009Upper BannDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/12/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
Denis Murphy09/12/2009WansbeckLabourSigned
Mark Hunter09/12/2009CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Iris Robinson10/12/2009StrangfordDUPWithdrawn
Brian Jenkins10/12/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Paul Rowen10/12/2009RochdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jane Kennedy14/12/2009Liverpool, WavertreeLabourSigned
Andrew Pelling14/12/2009Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
David Crausby06/01/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Alan Simpson07/01/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Kim Howells20/01/2010PontypriddLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.