Parliament Website

Election Of President Evo Morales In Bolivia

EDM number 382 in 2009-10, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 07/12/2009.
Categorised under the topics of Latin America and Election results : international.

That this House congratulates President Evo Morales on his re-election as President of Bolivia with over 62 per cent. of the vote; offers its congratulations to Movimiento al Socialismo on its triumph in the legislative election; and looks forward to the continuing development of pro-poor and pro-environmental policies that have inspired so many in Bolivia.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Jeremy Corbyn07/12/2009Islington NorthLabourProposed
David Taylor08/12/2009North West LeicestershireLabourWithdrawn
Andrew Dismore08/12/2009HendonLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones08/12/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock08/12/2009Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
David Drew08/12/2009StroudLabourSeconded
Andrew George08/12/2009St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Marsha Singh08/12/2009Bradford WestLabourSigned
Ann Cryer08/12/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Robert Wareing08/12/2009Liverpool, West DerbyIndependentSigned
Dai Davies08/12/2009Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Martin Caton09/12/2009GowerLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil09/12/2009Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn09/12/2009Newport WestLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/12/2009Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
John McDonnell09/12/2009Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice09/12/2009PendleLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins10/12/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Rudi Vis10/12/2009Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Andrew Pelling10/12/2009Croydon CentralIndependentSigned
Willie Rennie14/12/2009Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham15/12/2009Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
Andy Slaughter15/12/2009Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's BushLabourSigned
Simon Hughes16/12/2009North Southwark and BermondseyLiberal DemocratSigned
John Battle16/12/2009Leeds WestLabourSigned
Katy Clark05/01/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Alan Simpson07/01/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Paul Keetch07/01/2010HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins12/01/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.