Parliament Website

Code Of Practice For Assistive Technology

EDM number 873 in 2009-10, proposed by Michael Connarty on 22/02/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Health services.

That this House welcomes the Office of Fair Trading's full approval of a consumer code of practice for the assistive technology and healthcare industry to be regulated by the British Healthcare Trades Association; and notes that each year 15 million people depend on assisted technology to enable a better quality of life and that the code will provide them with reassurance that products and services are of the highest value and will give consumers a robust method of complaint.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Michael Connarty22/02/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourProposed
Ann Cryer22/02/2010KeighleyLabourSeconded
Alan Meale22/02/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley22/02/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn23/02/2010Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins23/02/2010Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Gordon Prentice23/02/2010PendleLabourSigned
David Drew23/02/2010StroudLabourSigned
Paul Flynn23/02/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Alan Simpson24/02/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
John McDonnell24/02/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell24/02/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Harry Cohen24/02/2010Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
David Hamilton24/02/2010MidlothianLabourSigned
John Mason25/02/2010Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Dai Davies25/02/2010Blaenau GwentIndependentSigned
Brian Jenkins25/02/2010TamworthLabourSigned
John Hemming25/02/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Edward O'Hara26/02/2010Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
Denis Murphy01/03/2010WansbeckLabourSigned
Martin Caton01/03/2010GowerLabourSigned
Betty Williams01/03/2010ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington03/03/2010Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Ann Widdecombe03/03/2010Maidstone and The WealdConservativeSigned
Richard Taylor04/03/2010Wyre ForestIndependentSigned
Andrew George05/03/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley08/03/2010Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Stephen Dorrell10/03/2010CharnwoodConservativeSigned
Julie Morgan17/03/2010Cardiff NorthLabourSigned
Brian Iddon25/03/2010Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Tom Levitt29/03/2010High PeakLabourSigned
Norman Lamb30/03/2010North NorfolkLiberal DemocratSigned
Lynne Featherstone06/04/2010Hornsey and Wood GreenLiberal DemocratSigned
Andrew Pelling07/04/2010Croydon CentralIndependentSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.