Parliament Website

Letter From Polish Ambassador To Lithuania Janusz Skolimowski

EDM number 1229 in 2010-12, proposed by John Mann on 20/12/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Religious discrimination.

That this House condemns the article in Lithunian magazine Veidas on 14 November 2010 entitled The International Military Tribunal at Nuremberg - the biggest legal farce in history; welcomes the letter of 26 November 2010 from the Polish Ambassador to Lithuania Janusz Skolimowski condemning the article; affirms the Ambassador's position that the statements of P. Stankeras contained in the article, which undermined the fact of the extermination of Jews during World War II and raised doubts about the historic importance of the Nuremberg Trials, should be met with the highest condemnation; notes the Ambassador's statement that he found it particularly painful that such statements which denied the historical nature of the Holocaust were being formulated inthe part of Europe which was a witness to this tragedy and his further statement that the responsibility for the truthfulness of the historic legacy passed to subsequent generations demanded greater caution in undertaking discussions in the press; and endorses both Poland and Lithuania's work on the Task Force for International Cooperation on Holocaust Education, Remembrance and Research.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

John Mann20/12/2010BassetlawLabourProposed
Julian Lewis21/12/2010New Forest EastConservativeSeconded
Peter Bottomley21/12/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins21/12/2010Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan10/01/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Mike Hancock10/01/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Robert Halfon10/01/2011HarlowConservativeSigned
Alan Meale11/01/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Flynn11/01/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/01/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams12/01/2011ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Mike Gapes12/01/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Martin Caton12/01/2011GowerLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell12/01/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/01/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie12/01/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Dan Rogerson13/01/2011North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams13/01/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech18/01/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds19/01/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.