Parliament Website

Hft And Learning And Disability Charities

EDM number 1109 in 2010-12, proposed by Tony Baldry on 30/11/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Community care.

That this House recognises the vital work performed by charities across the country to help adults with learning disabilities; supports the ongoing efforts of charities and private enterprises that work to ensure an excellent quality of life for people with learning disabilities; congratulates Hft on its use of personalised technology to provide outstanding support to people with learning disabilities, including their work on the Virtual Smarthouse; applauds Hft for its record of innovation, which has been recognised by the Laing Buisson Independent Health Care Award for Best Use of Technology; acknowledges that the use of technology can deliver excellent levels of care whilst saving public money; and calls on the Government to support the use of proven technology as it considers how to reform social care.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Tony Baldry30/11/2010BanburyConservativeProposed
Laurence Robertson30/11/2010TewkesburyConservativeSeconded
Dan Rogerson30/11/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew Miller30/11/2010Ellesmere Port and NestonLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley30/11/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Andrew George30/11/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Russell30/11/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams01/12/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan01/12/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martin Caton01/12/2010GowerLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell01/12/2010East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Simpson01/12/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Shannon01/12/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Jim Dobbin02/12/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Keith Vaz02/12/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Alan Meale03/12/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Flynn06/12/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock06/12/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Marsha Singh07/12/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
John McDonnell09/12/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/12/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Lindsay Roy09/12/2010GlenrothesLabourSigned
Penny Mordaunt27/01/2011Portsmouth NorthConservativeSigned
Rosie Cooper07/02/2011West LancashireLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.