Parliament Website

Coastguard Station Closure

EDM number 1238 in 2010-12, proposed by Margaret Ritchie on 10/01/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Fisheries.

That this House notes the proposal to close the 24-hour coastguard station in Bangor, Northern Ireland; recognises that this decision would leave the entire coast of Northern Ireland in danger in that crews would have to be despatched from Aberdeen to provide assistance in emergency situations; and calls for full opposition to this proposal which would result in the nearest guaranteed assistance coming from the North Sea.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Margaret Ritchie10/01/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartyProposed
Peter Bottomley10/01/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale11/01/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan11/01/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Shannon11/01/2011StrangfordDUPSeconded
Graham Stringer11/01/2011Blackley and BroughtonLabourSeconded
Katy Clark11/01/2011North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Mike Hancock12/01/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams12/01/2011ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Paul Flynn12/01/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin12/01/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn12/01/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Albert Owen12/01/2011Ynys MLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/01/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/01/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
George Howarth12/01/2011KnowsleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell12/01/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins17/01/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mark Tami17/01/2011Alyn and DeesideLabourSigned
Mark Williams17/01/2011CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy19/01/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds19/01/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Simpson20/01/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Rosie Cooper20/01/2011West LancashireLabourSigned
Naomi Long21/01/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
William McCrea24/01/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell24/01/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Linda Riordan26/01/2011HalifaxLabourSigned
Ian Davidson18/05/2011Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Si11/08/2011Swansea EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.