Parliament Website

Broadband Blackspots

EDM number 1291 in 2010-12, proposed by David Morris on 17/01/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Information technology and Internet and cybercrime.

That this House notes the existence of broadband blackspots, where customers cannot be connected to the broadband network; further notes that a number of telecoms and broadband suppliers in the UK including BT have access to detailed information on the location and extent of these areas; believes that it would benefit all companies in the sector and the country as a whole if this information was shared; further believes that sharing would help integrate cablewith other technologies such as satellite; and encourages all companies to begin sharing information on broadband blackspots to help strengthen our national infrastructure.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

David Morris17/01/2011Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeProposed
Alan Meale18/01/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martin Caton18/01/2011GowerLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn18/01/2011Islington NorthLabourSeconded
David Simpson18/01/2011Upper BannDUPSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd18/01/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Adrian Sanders18/01/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan18/01/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
James Gray18/01/2011North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Keith Vaz18/01/2011Leicester EastLabourSigned
Paul Flynn19/01/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Robin Walker19/01/2011WorcesterConservativeSigned
Nigel Dodds19/01/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell19/01/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
John McDonnell19/01/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie20/01/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell20/01/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Dan Rogerson20/01/2011North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming24/01/2011Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Albert Owen25/01/2011Ynys MLabourSigned
Lady Hermon26/01/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Ronnie Campbell26/01/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Linda Riordan26/01/2011HalifaxLabourSigned
Michael Connarty01/02/2011Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Michael Crockart08/02/2011Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Rosie Cooper17/02/2011West LancashireLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.