Parliament Website

Aviation Taxation

EDM number 1523 in 2010-12, proposed by Jim Cunningham on 02/03/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation and Taxation.

That this House notes that the UK has the highest level of tax on air passengers anywhere in the world; recognises that aviation as a sector is crucial to the health of the UK economy and essential to the recovery; welcomes the Government's commitment to boosting tourism and international trade; and calls on the Chancellor to agree with Fair Tax on Flying's campaign for a fair, simple, and affordable tax regime which does not disproportionately disadvantage passengers flying to or from the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Jim Cunningham02/03/2011Coventry SouthLabourProposed
Ian Paisley Jnr03/03/2011North AntrimDUPSeconded
Jim Shannon03/03/2011StrangfordDUPSeconded
Alan Meale03/03/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Graham Stringer04/03/2011Blackley and BroughtonLabourSeconded
Michael Connarty07/03/2011Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Mark Field08/03/2011Cities of London and WestminsterConservativeSeconded
David Simpson08/03/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Naomi Long08/03/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Jim Dobbin08/03/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/03/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jack Lopresti09/03/2011Filton and Bradley StokeConservativeSigned
Graham Brady09/03/2011Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn09/03/2011JarrowLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan09/03/2011Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil10/03/2011Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Michael Crockart10/03/2011Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Dave Watts14/03/2011St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Simon Danczuk14/03/2011RochdaleLabourSigned
Yvonne Fovargue14/03/2011MakerfieldLabourSigned
Marsha Singh15/03/2011Bradford WestLabourSigned
William McCrea15/03/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell17/03/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Mowat24/03/2011Warrington SouthConservativeSigned
David Crausby30/03/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds31/03/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Vickers04/04/2011CleethorpesConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.