Parliament Website

Members Of Parliament, 1979-2010

EDM number 1745 in 2010-12, proposed by David Winnick on 26/04/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Members of Parliament.

That this House congratulates the Library on the publication, Members of Parliament, 1979-2010; considers that the biographic details are not only of considerable interest currently, but will be an important source of information for those studying Parliament in the future; and recognises the immense amount of work involved in compiling this record of all those who have served in the House over thirty-one years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

David Winnick26/04/2011Walsall NorthLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley26/04/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Stephen Williams27/04/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Martin Caton27/04/2011GowerLabourSeconded
Barry Gardiner27/04/2011Brent NorthLabourSeconded
Tom Harris27/04/2011Glasgow SouthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale27/04/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn27/04/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
John Leech27/04/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell28/04/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin28/04/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins03/05/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mike Gapes03/05/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
John Cryer04/05/2011Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Mary Glindon09/05/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
David Crausby09/06/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.