Parliament Website

Vocational Qualifications Day (No. 2)

EDM number 1944 in 2010-12, proposed by Robert Halfon on 20/06/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Further education and Training.

That this House congratulates the millions of people who gain vocational qualifications every year and celebrates their achievement on the fourth annual Vocational Qualifications (VQ) Day on 22 June 2011; notes that VQ Day 2010 involved over 300 schools, colleges and work-based providers in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland; further notes that vocational qualifications (VQs)have never been more important to the economy and the individual; and further notes that apprenticeships and other VQs are not just about economic efficiency, but social justice as well, giving people skills and opportunities for the future and that events such as VQ Day are a positive contribution to raising the benefits of practical and vocational learning.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Robert Halfon20/06/2011HarlowConservativeProposed
Nicholas Dakin20/06/2011ScunthorpeLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan20/06/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley20/06/2011Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
John McDonnell20/06/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon21/06/2011StrangfordDUPSeconded
Steve Rotheram21/06/2011Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Stephen Williams21/06/2011Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton21/06/2011GowerLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson21/06/2011Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/06/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson21/06/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
William McCrea22/06/2011South AntrimDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell22/06/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Mike Gapes22/06/2011Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Lorely Burt22/06/2011SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart22/06/2011Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Esterson22/06/2011Sefton CentralLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn23/06/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon23/06/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
Graham Stuart23/06/2011Beverley and HoldernessConservativeSigned
John Leech23/06/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke23/06/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Russell23/06/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Nigel Dodds23/06/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Jim Dobbin27/06/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn27/06/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Andrew George27/06/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Yasmin Qureshi27/06/2011Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/06/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
David Mowat28/06/2011Warrington SouthConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock28/06/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis28/06/2011New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Margaret Ritchie28/06/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Elfyn Llwyd29/06/2011Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Robin Walker30/06/2011WorcesterConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell04/07/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Tessa Munt04/07/2011WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy05/07/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Roger Williams14/07/2011Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.