Parliament Website

Arch Cru Investment Fund

EDM number 2078 in 2010-12, proposed by Margaret Ritchie on 13/07/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Financial services.

That this House is concerned about the plight of the 20,000 investors who suffered as a result of the suspension of the Arch Cru Investment Fund; recognises that the recently announced 53 million compensation package equates to just 15 per cent. of the Fund's approximate value; is furtherconcerned that the Financial Services Authority has not addressed the issue of liability for the Fund's suspension; acknowledges that there has been a lack of consultation with investors; is further concerned that investors who accept this compensation are required to give up the right to make any further claim in the future; and calls on the Government to ensure that all investors get a fair settlement that does not place unfair conditions on the claimant.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs.

Margaret Ritchie13/07/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartyProposed
Alun Cairns13/07/2011Vale of GlamorganConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan13/07/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Shannon14/07/2011StrangfordDUPSeconded
Cathy Jamieson14/07/2011Kilmarnock and LoudounLabourSeconded
Iain McKenzie14/07/2011InverclydeLabourSeconded
Jim Sheridan14/07/2011Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale14/07/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton14/07/2011GowerLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson14/07/2011Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Kevin Barron14/07/2011Rother ValleyLabourSigned
David Crausby18/07/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Tristram Hunt18/07/2011Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
John Leech18/07/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming18/07/2011Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley18/07/2011Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Dennis Skinner18/07/2011BolsoverLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders19/07/2011TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long19/07/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Caroline Lucas19/07/2011Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John McDonnell19/07/2011Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds19/07/2011Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Paul Flynn20/07/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Annette Brooke11/08/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Sammy Wilson11/08/2011East AntrimDUPSigned
Tom Harris11/08/2011Glasgow SouthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell05/09/2011Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Sheila Gilmore06/09/2011Edinburgh EastLabourSigned
Kate Green08/09/2011Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Lady Hermon14/09/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Frank Field10/10/2011BirkenheadLabourSigned
Katy Clark17/10/2011North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Ian Davidson24/10/2011Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Ian Mearns31/10/2011GatesheadLabourSigned
James Clappison01/11/2011HertsmereConservativeSigned
Robin Walker07/11/2011WorcesterConservativeSigned
Michael Connarty10/11/2011Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
John Mann23/11/2011BassetlawLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice30/11/2011LivingstonLabourSigned
Anne Begg12/12/2011Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned
Nadine Dorries16/01/2012Mid BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Lisa Nandy17/01/2012WiganLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell18/01/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Jimmy Hood24/01/2012Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.