Parliament Website

15th Anniversary Of The Internet Watch Foundation

EDM number 2301 in 2010-12, proposed by Alun Michael on 25/10/2011.
Categorised under the topics of Information technology and Telecommunications.

That this House congratulates the Internet Watch Foundation (IWF) on reaching its 15th anniversary year; supports its continued success in tackling criminal online content in the UK and protecting children who are victims of sexual abuse from repeat victimisation and public identification; supports the organisation's work to prevent internet users from accidentally stumbling across child sexual abuse content; notes the IWF's role in developing innovative tactics and services to minimise availability of child sexual abuse content globally; and wishes it well with its 15th anniversary celebrations during IWF Awareness Day on 26 October 2011.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Alun Michael25/10/2011Cardiff South and PenarthLabourProposed
Alan Beith25/10/2011Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jessica Morden25/10/2011Newport EastLabourSeconded
Julian Huppert25/10/2011CambridgeLiberal DemocratSeconded
Eric Joyce25/10/2011FalkirkLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock25/10/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew George25/10/2011St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Durkan25/10/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie26/10/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale26/10/2011MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/10/2011GowerLabourSigned
Jim Dowd26/10/2011Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Jonathan Evans26/10/2011Cardiff NorthConservativeSigned
John Whittingdale26/10/2011MaldonConservativeSigned
Don Foster27/10/2011BathLiberal DemocratSigned
Annette Brooke27/10/2011Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Bob Russell27/10/2011ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Connarty31/10/2011Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley31/10/2011Worthing WestConservativeSigned
John Leech31/10/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy31/10/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
Nick Smith01/11/2011Blaenau GwentLabourSigned
David Tredinnick01/11/2011BosworthConservativeSigned
Paul Murphy01/11/2011TorfaenLabourSigned
Jim Shannon01/11/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Julian Lewis02/11/2011New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Sandra Osborne02/11/2011Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell02/11/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Paul Flynn02/11/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Naomi Long03/11/2011Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Michael Crockart07/11/2011Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.