Parliament Website

Community Pubs Month 2012

EDM number 2912 in 2010-12, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 21/03/2012.

That this House welcomes the introduction by the Campaign for Real Ale of the first Community Pubs Month in April 2012 in which over 5,000 pubs are participating; notes that the purpose of this month of celebration of pubs is to increase footfall in local pubs, increase the awareness of pubs as invaluable community assets and encourage licensees to organise and promote events to attract further trade; further notes that pubs are the original social network and vitally important to British culture; believes that pubs are in need of this extra support as 16 pubs close every week; and so encourages hon. Members to support their local community pubs in April 2012.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Greg Mulholland21/03/2012Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Laurence Robertson21/03/2012TewkesburyConservativeSeconded
Caroline Lucas21/03/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
Clive Efford21/03/2012ElthamLabourSeconded
Don Foster21/03/2012BathLiberal DemocratSeconded
Andrew Stephenson21/03/2012PendleConservativeSeconded
Mike Weatherley21/03/2012HoveConservativeSigned
Robin Walker21/03/2012WorcesterConservativeSigned
Julian Huppert21/03/2012CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Aldous21/03/2012WaveneyConservativeSigned
Andrew Griffiths21/03/2012BurtonConservativeSigned
John Leech21/03/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies21/03/2012ShipleyConservativeSigned
John Hemming21/03/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock21/03/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Gapes21/03/2012Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dowd21/03/2012Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Martin Caton21/03/2012GowerLabourSigned
Annette Brooke21/03/2012Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Osborne21/03/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Anderson21/03/2012BlaydonLabourSigned
Andrew George22/03/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley22/03/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Marcus Jones23/03/2012NuneatonConservativeSigned
John Cryer26/03/2012Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris26/03/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Ian Davidson26/03/2012Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Alan Meale26/03/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner26/03/2012BolsoverLabourSigned
Simon Hughes27/03/2012Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned
Menzies Campbell27/03/2012North East FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams27/03/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Katy Clark27/03/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Stephen Williams27/03/2012Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Tristram Hunt27/03/2012Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
David Morris27/03/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Dave Watts16/04/2012St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Michael Crockart16/04/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Heyes19/04/2012Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/04/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.