Parliament Website

Time For Action Campaign

EDM number 2977 in 2010-12, proposed by Annette Brooke on 18/04/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Diseases.

That this House recognises the importance of Action for ME's Time for Action campaign to educate policy makers, service providers and the public on myalgic encephalomyelitis (ME), a misunderstood disease which affects more than 250,000 people in the UK and leaves half of its sufferers unable to work; acknowledges a lack of understanding of ME that has resulted in many sufferers unable to access support; and welcomes the campaign's commitment to ending the ignorance, injustice and neglect of ME once and for all.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Annette Brooke18/04/2012Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratProposed
Bob Russell18/04/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
John McDonnell18/04/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Mark Durkan18/04/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley18/04/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Stephen Williams18/04/2012Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Meale19/04/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma19/04/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Katy Clark19/04/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Kevin Barron19/04/2012Rother ValleyLabourSigned
Andrew George19/04/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin19/04/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Martin Caton19/04/2012GowerLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins19/04/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Adrian Sanders19/04/2012TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech23/04/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby23/04/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
George Howarth23/04/2012KnowsleyLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson23/04/2012Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Jim Shannon24/04/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
David Simpson24/04/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Naomi Long24/04/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
William McCrea24/04/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Michael Crockart24/04/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon24/04/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Ian Swales24/04/2012RedcarLiberal DemocratSigned
Joan Ruddock25/04/2012Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned
Alex Cunningham25/04/2012Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock25/04/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell25/04/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn25/04/2012JarrowLabourSigned
Mark Williams26/04/2012CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy26/04/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas30/04/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Jeremy Corbyn30/04/2012Islington NorthLabourSigned
Jo Swinson30/04/2012East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.