Parliament Website


EDM number 528 in 2010-12, proposed by Julie Hilling on 15/07/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Asia and International politics and government.

That this House notes that 13 July is Kashmir Martyrs' Day, commemorating the murder of 22 people in 1931 and the start of the freedom struggle; further notes with concern that since this date more than half a million people have been killed by the occupying forces, numerous women gang raped and in the last two weeks a further 15 young men have been murdered; condemns this violence and agrees with United Nations resolutions that the Kashmiri people should be given the right to self-determination; and calls on the Government to do all within its powers to bring an end to the violence andto encourage self-determination and so ensure the people of Azad and Jammu Kashmir can live in peace and harmony.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Julie Hilling15/07/2010Bolton WestLabourProposed
Jonathan Reynolds15/07/2010Stalybridge and HydeLabourSeconded
Lilian Greenwood15/07/2010Nottingham SouthLabourSeconded
Simon Danczuk15/07/2010RochdaleLabourSeconded
Paul Blomfield15/07/2010Sheffield CentralLabourSeconded
Yasmin Qureshi15/07/2010Bolton South EastLabourSeconded
Andrew Griffiths15/07/2010BurtonConservativeSigned
Ian Mearns15/07/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Shabana Mahmood15/07/2010Birmingham, LadywoodLabourSigned
Tristram Hunt15/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
Richard Harrington15/07/2010WatfordConservativeSigned
Kate Green15/07/2010Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned
Heidi Alexander15/07/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Pat Glass15/07/2010North West DurhamLabourSigned
Sheila Gilmore15/07/2010Edinburgh EastLabourSigned
Robert Flello15/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Joan Walley15/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell15/07/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Cairns15/07/2010InverclydeLabourSigned
John McDonnell15/07/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn19/07/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson19/07/2010PendleConservativeSigned
Anas Sarwar19/07/2010Glasgow CentralLabourSigned
Mike Hancock19/07/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby19/07/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins19/07/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan19/07/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martin Caton20/07/2010GowerLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin20/07/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards20/07/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon21/07/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Bottomley21/07/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Roger Godsiff26/07/2010Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Eric Illsley27/07/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned
Marsha Singh06/09/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
Craig Whittaker06/09/2010Calder ValleyConservativeSigned
Stella Creasy06/09/2010WalthamstowLabourSigned
Rachel Reeves06/09/2010Leeds WestLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell07/09/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Ward07/09/2010Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies16/09/2010ShipleyConservativeSigned
Michael Meacher13/10/2010Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.