Parliament Website

Feed-In Tariffs And The Renewable Heat Incentive

EDM number 583 in 2010-12, proposed by Katy Clark on 21/07/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Renewable energy.

That this House praises the significant contribution that households and businesses which have installed micro-generation capacity and renewable heat applications have made in pioneering technology which will help move the UK away from dependency on fossil fuels; acknowledges that these pioneers have a significant role to play in further developing this technology; welcomes the introduction of feed-in tariffs in April 2010 and supports the introduction of a renewable heat incentive at the earliest opportunity; expresses its concern that those houses and businesses which installedsuch technology before 15 July 2009 only receive nine pence per kilowatt hour compared to rates of up to 41.3 pence per kilowatt hour for those which installed the technology after this date, therefore penalising many who were instrumental in developing the technology; and calls on the Government to backdate the Clean Energy Cashback scheme and any future renewable heat incentive to ensure that those who pioneered the technology are properly rewarded and supported for so doing.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Katy Clark21/07/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourProposed
Jeremy Corbyn21/07/2010Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Bob Russell21/07/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins21/07/2010Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Cathy Jamieson21/07/2010Kilmarnock and LoudounLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin22/07/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
John Pugh22/07/2010SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner22/07/2010BolsoverLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson22/07/2010Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Alan Meale22/07/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Flynn22/07/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Mike Hancock22/07/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley22/07/2010Worthing WestConservativeSigned
John Hemming22/07/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards22/07/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech26/07/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton26/07/2010GowerLabourSigned
Lorely Burt26/07/2010SolihullLiberal DemocratSigned
Margaret Ritchie26/07/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Eric Illsley27/07/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Stephen Pound27/07/2010Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Simon Hughes27/07/2010Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned
Linda Riordan27/07/2010HalifaxLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood06/09/2010Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas06/09/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Michael Connarty06/09/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Mark Durkan06/09/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Hywel Francis06/09/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff06/09/2010Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
David Anderson06/09/2010BlaydonLabourSigned
Helen Goodman06/09/2010Bishop AucklandLabourSigned
Stephen Williams06/09/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart06/09/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.