Parliament Website

Parliament To Parliament Cyclists

EDM number 681 in 2010-12, proposed by Valerie Vaz on 07/09/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Cycling, Parliament and Sports.

That this House congratulates the Parliament to Parliament cyclists welcomed to Westminster by their colleagues on 6 September 2010 who had cycled from Edinburgh to Westminster in four days; and furthermore congratulates them for completing the tour and raising money for the Soldiers, Sailors,Airmen and Families' Association.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Valerie Vaz07/09/2010Walsall SouthLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley07/09/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Ian Mearns07/09/2010GatesheadLabourSeconded
Eric Illsley08/09/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Mike Hancock08/09/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Martin Caton08/09/2010GowerLabourSeconded
Alan Meale08/09/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
John McDonnell09/09/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn09/09/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Wayne David09/09/2010CaerphillyLabourSigned
Julian Lewis09/09/2010New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/09/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby14/09/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Keith Vaz14/09/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Jim Shannon15/09/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Julie Hilling16/09/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Katy Clark11/10/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.