Parliament Website

10th Anniversary Of Un Resolution 1325

EDM number 817 in 2010-12, proposed by Valerie Vaz on 13/10/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Afghanistan.

That this House acknowledges the 10th anniversary this October of the groundbreaking UN Security Council Resolution 1325 on women and peacebuilding; recognises the importance of considering the impacts on, and the representations of, women in conflict and post-conflict resolution situations; notes the continuing risks and abuses faced by women in such circumstances and their common exclusion from conflict resolution; supports the No Women, No Peace campaign co-ordinated by the network of organisations working together as part of Gender Action for Peace and Security (GAPS-UK); and urges the Government to address issues of conflict and resolution with commitment to the gender perspective advocated by Resolution 1325.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Valerie Vaz13/10/2010Walsall SouthLabourProposed
Mark Durkan13/10/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Bob Russell13/10/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley13/10/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale14/10/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
Andrew George14/10/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Leech18/10/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Mary Glindon18/10/2010North TynesideLabourSigned
Martin Caton19/10/2010GowerLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn19/10/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Williams19/10/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart19/10/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Blenkinsop19/10/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Naomi Long20/10/2010Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Ronnie Campbell20/10/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/10/2010Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Kelvin Hopkins22/10/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell25/10/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Michael Connarty25/10/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Hywel Francis25/10/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley28/10/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Alasdair McDonnell10/11/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Paul Blomfield07/12/2010Sheffield CentralLabourSigned
Barry Gardiner03/02/2011Brent NorthLabourSigned
Jennifer Willott14/02/2011Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Lady Hermon07/03/2011North DownIndependentSigned
Duncan Hames29/03/2011ChippenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Joan Ruddock11/08/2011Lewisham, DeptfordLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.