Parliament Website

Body Shop Anti-Human Trafficking Campaign

EDM number 887 in 2010-12, proposed by Keith Vaz on 25/10/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Human rights.

That this House congratulates The Body Shop and ECPAT on their campaign to stop sex trafficking of children and young people; notes with concern that the trafficking of humans is a growing trade that exists in countries across the world; further notes that approximately 360 children are trafficked into and within the UK every year; urges the Government to opt in to the EU directive on Trafficking in Human Beings that would require child victims to receive a special representative in court proceedings when their parents cannot represent them; and calls on the Government to implement policy and legislation to support victims of trafficking in rebuilding their lives.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Keith Vaz25/10/2010Leicester EastLabourProposed
Ian Mearns25/10/2010GatesheadLabourSeconded
Andrew George25/10/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Bob Russell25/10/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Durkan25/10/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Pat Glass25/10/2010North West DurhamLabourSeconded
Alan Meale26/10/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/10/2010GowerLabourSigned
Mike Hancock26/10/2010Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Williams26/10/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson27/10/2010Upper BannDUPSigned
Glenda Jackson27/10/2010Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/10/2010Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Mary Glindon27/10/2010North TynesideLabourSigned
Eric Illsley28/10/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Kelvin Hopkins28/10/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
Hywel Francis28/10/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin28/10/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Annette Brooke28/10/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell28/10/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
John Leech01/11/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma01/11/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram02/11/2010Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn02/11/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Michael Connarty02/11/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Jenny Chapman02/11/2010DarlingtonLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas03/11/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Jeremy Corbyn03/11/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Hywel Williams03/11/2010ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Dan Rogerson04/11/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Tom Blenkinsop04/11/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Tim Farron08/11/2010Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
David Ward08/11/2010Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Marsha Singh09/11/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
Nicholas Dakin09/11/2010ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Lady Hermon10/11/2010North DownIndependentSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/11/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Naomi Long10/11/2010Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Martin Horwood11/11/2010CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Tessa Munt11/11/2010WellsLiberal DemocratSigned
Rosie Cooper15/11/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy16/11/2010GlenrothesLabourSigned
Mark Williams17/11/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Crockart17/11/2010Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby02/12/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Kate Green09/12/2010Stretford and UrmstonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.