Parliament Website

Supporting Children And Young People With Type 1 Diabetes

EDM number 1170 in 2012-13, proposed by Adrian Sanders on 12/03/2013.

That this House notes with alarm that, according to the National Paediatric Diabetes Audit, 94 per cent of children and young people with Type 1 diabetes are not receiving the full care and support they need; further notes that 85 per cent of children and young people with diabetes have poor blood glucose control, leading to avoidable complications including amputation, blindness and early death; recognises that Diabetes UK has outlined the 10 checks, care and services needed by young people with Type 1 diabetes; and calls on the Government and the NHS Commissioning Board to ensure that all children and young people get the diabetes care they need.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Adrian Sanders12/03/2013TorbayLiberal DemocratProposed
Mark Durkan12/03/2013FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Andrew George12/03/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Peter Bottomley12/03/2013Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale13/03/2013MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin13/03/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
John Leech13/03/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Ronnie Campbell13/03/2013Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
David Simpson13/03/2013Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Shannon13/03/2013StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie13/03/2013South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Pugh14/03/2013SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell14/03/2013Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn14/03/2013Islington NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds14/03/2013Belfast NorthDUPSigned
George Galloway14/03/2013Bradford WestRespectSigned
Ian Lavery14/03/2013WansbeckLabourSigned
Keith Vaz18/03/2013Leicester EastLabourSigned
Mark Williams18/03/2013CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock18/03/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Kelvin Hopkins18/03/2013Luton NorthLabourSigned
Nick Harvey18/03/2013North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn18/03/2013Newport WestLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd19/03/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Naomi Long19/03/2013Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Andrew Love19/03/2013EdmontonLabourSigned
William McCrea19/03/2013South AntrimDUPSigned
Tim Farron19/03/2013Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern19/03/2013Dundee WestLabourSigned
Annette Brooke20/03/2013Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Dan Rogerson21/03/2013North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Swales21/03/2013RedcarLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Roy21/03/2013GlenrothesLabourSigned
Martin Caton21/03/2013GowerLabourSigned
Joan Walley22/03/2013Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon22/03/2013North TynesideLabourSigned
David Heyes25/03/2013Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas25/03/2013Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John McDonnell25/03/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
David Crausby10/04/2013Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Geraint Davies10/04/2013Swansea WestLabourSigned
Natascha Engel10/04/2013North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Robert Halfon15/04/2013HarlowConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.