Parliament Website

Work Of The YHA

EDM number 1259 in 2012-13, proposed by John Mann on 10/04/2013.
Categorised under the topics of Charities and Children and families.

That this House congratulates YHA on the imaginative ways that it is developing to inspire young people in a modern setting, encourages investment in youth hostels and the innovative programmes it runs to enhance the lives of young people and promotes the invaluable benefit provided by it to everyone who accesses its services; and notes in particular the work done by it for bereaved service families and young people during the summer holidays, the financial support offered for disadvantaged school groups and the successful collaboration with the National Citizen Service and other partner organisations throughout the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

John Mann10/04/2013BassetlawLabourProposed
Bob Russell10/04/2013ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jim Dobbin15/04/2013Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock15/04/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins16/04/2013Luton NorthLabourSeconded
George Howarth16/04/2013KnowsleyLabourSeconded
David Ward16/04/2013Bradford EastLiberal DemocratSigned
Jamie Reed16/04/2013CopelandLabourSigned
Martin Caton16/04/2013GowerLabourSigned
John McDonnell16/04/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn17/04/2013Islington NorthLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham17/04/2013WorkingtonLabourSigned
Andrew George17/04/2013St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Hugh Bayley17/04/2013York CentralLabourSigned
Stephen Williams17/04/2013Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma17/04/2013Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Paul Murphy18/04/2013TorfaenLabourSigned
David Morris18/04/2013Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Ian Lavery18/04/2013WansbeckLabourSigned
Paul Burstow18/04/2013Sutton and CheamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Simpson22/04/2013Upper BannDUPSigned
Roger Godsiff22/04/2013Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Joan Walley22/04/2013Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
David Anderson22/04/2013BlaydonLabourSigned
John Leech22/04/2013Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Greg Mulholland22/04/2013Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Williams22/04/2013CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd23/04/2013Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Naomi Long23/04/2013Belfast EastAllianceSigned
William McCrea23/04/2013South AntrimDUPSigned
Sandra Osborne23/04/2013Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Pat Glass23/04/2013North West DurhamLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.