Parliament Website

World Bank Loans To Argentina

EDM number 185 in 2012-13, proposed by Andrew Rosindell on 12/06/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Latin America and Loans.

That this House notes that despite repeated attacks on Britain and the right of Falkland Islanders to remain British, Argentina receives substantial loans from the World Bank, an organisation in which Britain is a major shareholder, and that the Government does not use its votes to oppose those loans; further notes that, as of March 2012, total outstanding loans to Argentina from the World Bank were $16.2 billion, of which Britain's share amounted to over 200 million; welcomes the decision by President Obama's administration in the US to adopt a policy of voting against any new loans to Argentina on account of its failure to respect its obligations to earlier lenders; and call on the Government to vote against any new World Bank loans to Argentina.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Andrew Rosindell12/06/2012RomfordConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon13/06/2012StrangfordDUPSeconded
Robert Halfon13/06/2012HarlowConservativeSeconded
Mike Hancock13/06/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Eleanor Laing13/06/2012Epping ForestConservativeSeconded
Greg Knight13/06/2012East YorkshireConservativeSeconded
Bob Russell14/06/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Kate Hoey14/06/2012VauxhallLabourSigned
John Hemming14/06/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Philip Davies14/06/2012ShipleyConservativeSigned
Penny Mordaunt14/06/2012Portsmouth NorthConservativeSigned
David Simpson18/06/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Graham Brady18/06/2012Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson18/06/2012Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Aidan Burley18/06/2012Cannock ChaseConservativeSigned
Marcus Jones19/06/2012NuneatonConservativeSigned
Gordon Henderson19/06/2012Sittingbourne and SheppeyConservativeSigned
William McCrea19/06/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Sammy Wilson19/06/2012East AntrimDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds20/06/2012Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Derek Twigg20/06/2012HaltonLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy20/06/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson20/06/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Karl McCartney20/06/2012LincolnConservativeSigned
David Morris20/06/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Peter Bone21/06/2012WellingboroughConservativeSigned
Sandra Osborne21/06/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Amess25/06/2012Southend WestConservativeSigned
Fabian Hamilton28/06/2012Leeds North EastLabourSigned
Ian Paisley Jnr05/07/2012North AntrimDUPSigned
Tim Yeo05/07/2012South SuffolkConservativeSigned
David Crausby11/07/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Eric Joyce17/07/2012FalkirkLabourSigned
Zac Goldsmith15/10/2012Richmond ParkConservativeSigned
Mike Weatherley15/10/2012HoveConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.