Parliament Website

Intellectual Property And The Hargreaves Review

EDM number 284 in 2012-13, proposed by John Whittingdale on 27/06/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Intellectual property.

That this House notes the publication of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills Select Committee's report on The Hargreaves Review of Intellectual Property: Where next?; recognises that intellectual property law underpins the livelihood of millions of musicians, authors, actors, designers, small businesses, technicians, writers, producers, performers and all those in the UK who rely on creativity for their employment; calls on the Government to ensure that any reform of intellectual property law reflects the economic contribution they make and the loss they may suffer should those laws be weakened; and further calls on the Government to ensure that any proposed changes to copyright law do not have unintended consequences for UK business across the different industry sectors.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

John Whittingdale27/06/2012MaldonConservativeProposed
Jim Dowd27/06/2012Lewisham West and PengeLabourSeconded
Don Foster27/06/2012BathLiberal DemocratSeconded
Pete Wishart27/06/2012Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Philip Davies27/06/2012ShipleyConservativeSeconded
Mike Weatherley27/06/2012HoveConservativeSeconded
Paul Farrelly27/06/2012Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
James Gray28/06/2012North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Jonathan Edwards28/06/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Stephen Williams28/06/2012Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley28/06/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Glenda Jackson28/06/2012Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins28/06/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
David Simpson02/07/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Mark Durkan02/07/2012FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mike Gapes03/07/2012Ilford SouthLabourSigned
John Leech03/07/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff03/07/2012Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham03/07/2012Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne03/07/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
William McCrea03/07/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Tony Lloyd03/07/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Martin Caton03/07/2012GowerLabourSigned
Louise Mensch04/07/2012CorbyConservativeWithdrawn
John McDonnell04/07/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson04/07/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon05/07/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
David Morris05/07/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Hywel Williams05/07/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Francis05/07/2012AberavonLabourSigned
Frank Doran05/07/2012Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
George Howarth05/07/2012KnowsleyLabourSigned
John Robertson06/07/2012Glasgow North WestLabourSigned
Tristram Hunt06/07/2012Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
Dave Watts09/07/2012St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Simon Kirby09/07/2012Brighton, KemptownConservativeSigned
David Amess10/07/2012Southend WestConservativeSigned
John Cryer11/07/2012Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Grahame Morris16/07/2012EasingtonLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell11/09/2012Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.