Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 9)

EDM number 452 in 2012-13, proposed by Paul Flynn on 03/09/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal Andrew Breeze, B (Malta) Company, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Cheshire), aged 31 from Manchester, Private Jonathan Monk, 2nd Battalion The Princess of Wales's Royal regiment, aged 25 from London, Lance Bombardier Mark Chandler, 3rd Regiment Royal Horse Artillery, aged 32 from Nailsworth, Gloucestershire, Corporal Terry Webster, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Cheshire), aged 24 from Chester, Lance Corporal Alan Cochran, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment (Cheshire), aged 23 from St Asaph, North Wales, Marine Anthony Dean Hotine, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 21 from Warminster, Marine Scott Gregory Taylor, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 20 from Buxton, Corporal Stephen Curley, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 26 from Exeter, Gunner Zak Cusack, 4th Regiment Royal Artillery, aged 20 from Stoke-on-Trent, Corporal Stephen Walker, 40 Commando Royal Marine, aged 42 from Lisburn, Northern Ireland, Corporal Christopher Lewis Harrison, 40 Commando Royal Marines, aged 26 from Watford, Sapper Daryn Roy, 21 Engineer Regiment, aged 28, originally from Consett, County Durham, Lance Corporal Barry Buxton, 21 Engineer Regiment, aged 27, from Meir, Stoke-on-Trent, Corporal Harvey Holmes, 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 22, from Hyde, Greater Manchester, Fusilier Jonathan Burgess, 1st Battalion The Royal Welsh, aged 20, from Townhill, Swansea, Rifleman Mark Turner, 3rd Battalion The Rifles, aged 21, from Gateshead, and Guardsman Michael Sweeney, 1st Battalion Coldstream Guards, aged 19, from Blyth in Northumberland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Paul Flynn03/09/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley03/09/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson04/09/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Meale04/09/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn04/09/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
James Gray04/09/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon04/09/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea04/09/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
David Morris04/09/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Elfyn Llwyd05/09/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas05/09/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Gregory Campbell05/09/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Katy Clark05/09/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson05/09/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis06/09/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon06/09/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/09/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock07/09/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams07/09/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Crockart07/09/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards07/09/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech10/09/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell11/09/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/09/2012GowerLabourSigned
Andrew George11/09/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long12/09/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Sandra Osborne12/09/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Anderson12/09/2012BlaydonLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern14/09/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.