Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 14)

EDM number 457 in 2012-13, proposed by Paul Flynn on 03/09/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Fusilier Shaun Bush, 2nd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 24 from Warwickshire, Sergeant Paul McAleese, 2nd Battalion The Rifles aged 29 from Hereford, Private Jonathon Young, 3rd Battalion The Yorkshire Regiment (Duke of Wellington's), aged 18 from Hull, Lance Corporal James Fullarton, 2nd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 24 from Coventry, Fusilier Simon Annis, 2nd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, from Salford, Fusilier Louis Carter, 2nd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, from Nuneaton, Sergeant Simon Valentine, 2nd Battalion The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers, aged 29 from Bedworth, Private Richard Hunt, 2nd Battalion The Royal Welsh, aged 21 from Abergavenny, Captain Mark Hale, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 42 from Bournemouth, Lance Bombardier Matthew Hatton, 40th Regiment Royal Artillery (The Lowland Gunners), aged 23 from Easingwold in North Yorkshire, Rifleman Daniel Wild, 2nd Battalion The Rifles, aged 19 from Hartlepool, Private Jason George Williams, 2nd Battalion The Mercian Regiment, aged 23 from Worcester, Corporal Kevin Mulligan, The Parachute Regiment, aged 26, Lance Corporal Dale Thomas Hopkins, The Parachute Regiment, aged 23, Private Kyle Adams, The Parachute Regiment, aged 21, Craftsman Anthony Lombardi, aged 21, from Scunthorpe, Trooper Phillip Lawrence, Light Dragoons, aged 22 from Birkenhead, Warrant Officer Class 2 Sean Upton, 5th Regiment Royal Artillery, aged 35 from Nottinghamshire and Bombardier Craig Hopson, 40th Regiment Royal Artillery (The Lowland Gunners), aged 24 from Castleford.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Paul Flynn03/09/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley03/09/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson04/09/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Meale04/09/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn04/09/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
James Gray04/09/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
David Morris04/09/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
William McCrea04/09/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
Jim Shannon04/09/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Elfyn Llwyd05/09/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Caroline Lucas05/09/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Gregory Campbell05/09/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/09/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Katy Clark05/09/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Andrew Stephenson05/09/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/09/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon06/09/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Julian Lewis06/09/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock07/09/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams07/09/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Crockart07/09/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards07/09/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech10/09/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell11/09/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/09/2012GowerLabourSigned
Andrew George11/09/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long12/09/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Sandra Osborne12/09/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Anderson12/09/2012BlaydonLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern14/09/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.