Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 18)

EDM number 461 in 2012-13, proposed by Paul Flynn on 03/09/2012.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces serving in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal Steven `Jamie' Fellows, 45 Commando Royal Marines, aged 28 from Sheffield, Marine Damian Davies, aged 27, Sergeant John Manuel, aged 38 from North East England, Corporal Mark Birch, aged 26 from Northampton, Marine Tony Evans, aged 20 from Sunderland, Marine Georgie Sparks, aged 19 from Epping, Marine Alexander Lucas, 45 Commando Royal Marines, aged 24 from Edinburgh, Colour Sergeant Krishnabahadur Dura, 2nd Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 36 from the Lamjung District of Western Nepal, Marine Neil David Dunstan, aged 32 from Bournemouth, Marine Robert Joseph McKibben, aged 32 from County Mayo, Rifleman Yubraj Rai, 2nd Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 28 from Khotang District in Eastern Nepal, Trooper James Munday, aged 21 from the Birmingham area, Lance Corporal Nicky Mason, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 26 from Aveley in Essex, Private Jason Lee Rawstron, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 23 from Lancashire, Warrant Officer Class 2 Gary `Gaz' O'Donnell GM, 1, Explosive Ordnance Disposal Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, aged 40, from Edinburgh, Ranger Justin James Cupples, 1st Battalion The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 29 from County Cavan, Ireland, Corporal Barry Dempsey, The Royal Highland Fusiliers, 2nd Battalion Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 29 from Ayrshire, Signaller Wayne Bland, 16 Signal Regiment, aged 21 from Leeds and Private Peter Joe Cowton, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 25 from Basingstoke.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Paul Flynn03/09/2012Newport WestLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley03/09/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson04/09/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
Alan Meale04/09/2012MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn04/09/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
James Gray04/09/2012North WiltshireConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon04/09/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
William McCrea04/09/2012South AntrimDUPSigned
David Morris04/09/2012Morecambe and LunesdaleConservativeSigned
Elfyn Llwyd05/09/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Andrew Stephenson05/09/2012PendleConservativeSigned
Virendra Sharma05/09/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Katy Clark05/09/2012North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/09/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell05/09/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
Caroline Lucas05/09/2012Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Kelvin Hopkins06/09/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon06/09/2012North TynesideLabourSigned
Julian Lewis06/09/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mike Hancock07/09/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Hywel Williams07/09/2012ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Michael Crockart07/09/2012Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Jonathan Edwards07/09/2012Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
John Leech10/09/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell11/09/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton11/09/2012GowerLabourSigned
Andrew George11/09/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Naomi Long12/09/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Sandra Osborne12/09/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
David Anderson12/09/2012BlaydonLabourSigned
John Hemming13/09/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim McGovern14/09/2012Dundee WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.