Parliament Website

Co-Operative Group's Israeli Boycott

EDM number 57 in 2012-13, proposed by Bob Russell on 14/05/2012.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Middle East.

That this House congratulates the Co-operative Group for its decision to ban all Israeli goods from the occupied Palestinian West Bank and for also boycotting all goods from Israeli companies including Arava Export Growers, Agrexco, Adafresh and Mehadrin; calls on all other supermarket chains and suppliers to follow the excellent lead of the Co-operative Group; recalls that it was such boycott policies which helped end apartheid in South Africa; and calls on the Government to make representations to the EU to urge that all member states issue similar boycott measures and to end the special trading status which the EU has with Israel.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Bob Russell14/05/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Jeremy Corbyn14/05/2012Islington NorthLabourSeconded
John McDonnell15/05/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris15/05/2012EasingtonLabourSeconded
Sandra Osborne16/05/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell16/05/2012Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Martin Caton16/05/2012GowerLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins17/05/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd17/05/2012Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Andrew George17/05/2012St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Mike Hancock17/05/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Linda Riordan17/05/2012HalifaxLabourSigned
Mark Williams21/05/2012CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Flynn21/05/2012Newport WestLabourSigned
David Heyes21/05/2012Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan22/05/2012Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale23/05/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Ian Lavery24/05/2012WansbeckLabourSigned
Paul Blomfield11/06/2012Sheffield CentralLabourSigned
George Galloway11/06/2012Bradford WestRespectSigned
David Crausby13/06/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi14/06/2012Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice12/07/2012LivingstonLabourSigned
Mark Hendrick31/10/2012PrestonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.