Parliament Website

Retirement Of Sir Ian Wood

EDM number 755 in 2012-13, proposed by Anne Begg on 21/11/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Companies.

That this House pays tribute to the work of Sir Ian Wood, following his retirement as Chairman of the Wood Group in October 2012; and recognises that under his leadership, the Wood Group has grown from a small family business in Aberdeen to one of the most important service companies in the global oil and gas industry, exemplifying the role that companies in the North East of Scotland play in providing world-class skills and support services throughout the world and creating jobs and wealth in Scotland for many years to come.

This motion has been signed by a total of 9 MPs.

Anne Begg21/11/2012Aberdeen SouthLabourProposed
Robert Smith21/11/2012West Aberdeenshire and KincardineLiberal DemocratSeconded
Charles Hendry21/11/2012WealdenConservativeSeconded
Malcolm Bruce21/11/2012GordonLiberal DemocratSeconded
Frank Doran21/11/2012Aberdeen NorthLabourSeconded
Eilidh Whiteford21/11/2012Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale22/11/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Mike Hancock26/11/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Eleanor Laing06/12/2012Epping ForestConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.