Parliament Website


EDM number 99 in 2012-13, proposed by Graham Brady on 21/05/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House supports the English Lacrosse Association's bid to host the 2017 Women's Lacrosse World Championships in Guildford; notes that this bid comes at no cost to the taxpayer and will provide substantial investment to both the local and national economy; further notes that lacrosse is one of the fastest growing sports in the UK and internationally and is played by children, men and women from all backgrounds; acknowledges that the extraordinary growth and success of lacrosse is being achieved in spite of the anomaly whereby lacrosse does not receive the financial assistance which is made available to comparable sports; further notes that the absence of elite sports funding makes it more difficult for English lacrosse to compete internationally; regrets that lacrosse does not yet hold Olympic sport status; and wishes both the English men's and women's teams every success in the Lacrosse European Championships in the Netherlands in June 2012.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Graham Brady21/05/2012Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeProposed
Mike Gapes21/05/2012Ilford SouthLabourSeconded
Paul Goggins21/05/2012Wythenshawe and Sale EastLabourSeconded
John Whittingdale21/05/2012MaldonConservativeSeconded
John Hemming21/05/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSeconded
Tracey Crouch21/05/2012Chatham and AylesfordConservativeSeconded
Paul Flynn21/05/2012Newport WestLabourSigned
Marcus Jones21/05/2012NuneatonConservativeSigned
Robert Halfon21/05/2012HarlowConservativeSigned
Nigel Adams21/05/2012Selby and AinstyConservativeSigned
Fiona Bruce21/05/2012CongletonConservativeSigned
Martin Horwood21/05/2012CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Bottomley21/05/2012Worthing WestConservativeSigned
David Amess21/05/2012Southend WestConservativeSigned
Ann Coffey21/05/2012StockportLabourSigned
Bob Russell21/05/2012ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Shannon21/05/2012StrangfordDUPSigned
Kelvin Hopkins21/05/2012Luton NorthLabourSigned
Bernard Jenkin21/05/2012Harwich and North EssexConservativeSigned
Tony Lloyd21/05/2012Manchester CentralLabourSigned
John McDonnell21/05/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Richard Ottaway21/05/2012Croydon SouthConservativeSigned
Clive Efford21/05/2012ElthamLabourSigned
David Simpson22/05/2012Upper BannDUPSigned
Gordon Marsden22/05/2012Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Martin Caton22/05/2012GowerLabourSigned
Mike Hancock22/05/2012Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Graham Stringer22/05/2012Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin23/05/2012Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
James Gray23/05/2012North WiltshireConservativeSigned
David Crausby13/06/2012Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.