Parliament Website

The T20 World Cup 2014 In Bangladesh

EDM number 828 in 2013-14, proposed by George Galloway on 02/12/2013.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Nepal, The Netherlands, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe for qualifying for the T20 Cricket World Cup in Bangladesh in 2014, and Ireland for winning the qualification tournament in Abu Dhabi; commiserates with Namibia, Scotland, Italy, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Kenya, Uganda, Bermuda, the US and Denmark who failed to qualify; and looks forward to Bangladesh hosting an excellent world cup in Sylhet, Chittagong and Mirpur, Dhaka between 16 March and 6 April 2014.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

George Galloway02/12/2013Bradford WestRespectProposed
Jim Shannon03/12/2013StrangfordDUPSeconded
John McDonnell03/12/2013Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Alan Meale03/12/2013MansfieldLabourSeconded
Mike Hancock03/12/2013Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ronnie Campbell04/12/2013Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Simon Hughes16/12/2013Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLiberal DemocratSigned
Roger Godsiff16/12/2013Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.