Parliament Website

Funding For Child Contact Centres

EDM number 581 in 2014-15, proposed by Elfyn Llwyd on 28/11/2014.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Children and families and Family law.

That this House commends the work carried out by the National Association of Child Contact Centres (NACCC); applauds the safety and quality of the national network of 403 child contact centres and their invaluable work in providing safe environments for children, parents and carers to have contact during difficult family situations; notes the NACCC's adaptability during difficult and complex reforms within the family justice system in order to ensure that their member centres continue to provide a stable support system for families in distress; further notes with concern the NACCC's urgent need for core funding in order to continue to provide support, organisation and development for contact centres across the UK and the families who use them; is deeply concerned at reports that the NACCC will not be able to remain fully functional for long into New Year 2015 unless its funding stream is confirmed by early December 2014; and calls on the Government urgently to review the financial situation of the NACCC in order for the charity to continue to carry out its vital work for the most vulnerable families in society.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Elfyn Llwyd28/11/2014Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruProposed
John McDonnell28/11/2014Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards01/12/2014Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Mark Durkan01/12/2014FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Mike Hancock01/12/2014Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Jim Shannon01/12/2014StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Simpson02/12/2014Upper BannDUPSigned
Alan Meale02/12/2014MansfieldLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/12/2014Islington NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton02/12/2014GowerLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson02/12/2014Hampstead and KilburnLabourSigned
Liz McInnes02/12/2014Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
William McCrea02/12/2014South AntrimDUPSigned
David Anderson02/12/2014BlaydonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn02/12/2014Newport WestLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds03/12/2014Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Virendra Sharma03/12/2014Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Austin Mitchell03/12/2014Great GrimsbyLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell03/12/2014Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie03/12/2014South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
David Heyes04/12/2014Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Mary Glindon04/12/2014North TynesideLabourSigned
David Crausby08/12/2014Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas08/12/2014Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John Leech09/12/2014Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Murphy10/12/2014TorfaenLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff15/12/2014Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John Pugh17/12/2014SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Harvey05/01/2015North DevonLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell06/01/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
George Galloway11/02/2015Bradford WestRespectSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.