Parliament Website

Air Passenger Duty

EDM number 788 in 2014-15, proposed by Kate Hoey on 10/02/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation, Devolution and Taxation.

That this House acknowledges that UK levels of air passenger duty (APD) continue to be the highest in the world, and represent a growing barrier to trade, investment and tourism; notes the recommendation from the Smith Commission that responsibility for APD should be devolved to Scotland; further notes that the Scottish Government has consistently stated its ambition to reduce APD by 50 per cent in the short-term, to be followed by eventual abolition; and believes that were APD to be cut in Scotland then all parts of the UK, as soon as possible, should receive the exact same reduction, so that no areas of the country are disadvantaged in any way.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Kate Hoey10/02/2015VauxhallLabourProposed
David Simpson11/02/2015Upper BannDUPSeconded
Graham Stringer11/02/2015Blackley and BroughtonLabourSeconded
William McCrea11/02/2015South AntrimDUPSeconded
Peter Bottomley11/02/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Nigel Evans11/02/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Ronnie Campbell11/02/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell11/02/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
Graham Brady11/02/2015Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeSigned
Virendra Sharma11/02/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Mary Glindon11/02/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Jim Shannon12/02/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Liz McInnes12/02/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
David Anderson12/02/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson23/02/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Mark Durkan23/02/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn23/02/2015JarrowLabourSigned
Naomi Long23/02/2015Belfast EastAllianceSigned
Dennis Skinner23/02/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Grahame Morris24/02/2015EasingtonLabourSigned
John Robertson24/02/2015Glasgow North WestLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie24/02/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Nigel Dodds25/02/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Ian Lavery25/02/2015WansbeckLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff25/02/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Greg Knight26/02/2015East YorkshireConservativeSigned
Philip Davies26/02/2015ShipleyConservativeSigned
George Howarth27/02/2015KnowsleyLabourSigned
Lady Hermon04/03/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Tony Cunningham05/03/2015WorkingtonLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson05/03/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Stephen Gilbert05/03/2015St Austell and NewquayLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Flello10/03/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Michael Connarty10/03/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell12/03/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.