Parliament Website

Postal Workers And Cyberstreetwise Publicity Campaign

EDM number 857 in 2014-15, proposed by Kelvin Hopkins on 10/03/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Animals and Postal services.

That this House calls on the Government to withdraw the Cyberstreetwise publicity campaign which makes a joke of dogs biting postal workers; notes that over 3,000 postal workers are injured every year and that two were nearly killed in 2007-08; believes that education, training, encouraging responsible dog ownership, enforcement and prevention should be a priority; and further believes this good practice will also be welcomed by the many thousands of party supporters who will be delivering leaflets in the coming weeks.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Kelvin Hopkins10/03/2015Luton NorthLabourProposed
Mike Hancock10/03/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSeconded
Ronnie Campbell11/03/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Virendra Sharma11/03/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSeconded
Alan Meale11/03/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Dennis Skinner11/03/2015BolsoverLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns12/03/2015GatesheadLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/03/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Geoffrey Robinson12/03/2015Coventry North WestLabourSigned
Mary Glindon12/03/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Ian Lavery12/03/2015WansbeckLabourSigned
Jim Shannon12/03/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham12/03/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Andrew George12/03/2015St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Grahame Morris17/03/2015EasingtonLabourSigned
Michael Connarty17/03/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd18/03/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Joan Walley18/03/2015Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland18/03/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Liz McInnes19/03/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Robert Flello19/03/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
John Leech20/03/2015Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris Ruane23/03/2015Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Bob Russell23/03/2015ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Fiona Mactaggart23/03/2015SloughLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan24/03/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi24/03/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice24/03/2015LivingstonLabourSigned
David Crausby24/03/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
George Galloway24/03/2015Bradford WestRespectSigned
Mark Lazarowicz24/03/2015Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
Sheila Gilmore25/03/2015Edinburgh EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.