Parliament Website

Lesbians And Gays Support The Miners Group 1984-85 To 2015

EDM number 883 in 2014-15, proposed by Hywel Francis on 17/03/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Coal, Equality and Industrial relations.

That this House places on record its thanks to the Lesbians and Gays Supports the Miners' Group for its solidarity with mining communities organised by the Neath, Dulais and Swansea Valley Miners' Support Group and many other mining families in other coalfields during the miners' strike of 1984-85; recognises the work of the late Mark Ashton and the late Hefina Headon in building this special alliance; notes the £4,000 raised on the 14 March Anniversary Event at Onllwyn Miners' Welfare Hall for the Mark Ashton Red Ribbon Fund of the Terrence Higgins Trust; and congratulates the Terrence Higgins Trust on its outstanding work in campaigning to support people living with HIV.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Hywel Francis17/03/2015AberavonLabourProposed
Si17/03/2015Swansea EastLabourSeconded
Peter Hain17/03/2015NeathLabourSeconded
Dai Havard17/03/2015Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSeconded
Alan Meale18/03/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards18/03/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Nigel Evans18/03/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell18/03/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Martin Caton18/03/2015GowerLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd18/03/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Hugh Bayley18/03/2015York CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins18/03/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell18/03/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mark Williams18/03/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner19/03/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Mike Hancock19/03/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Liz McInnes19/03/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John Leech20/03/2015Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn20/03/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn23/03/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi24/03/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Julian Huppert24/03/2015CambridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
George Galloway24/03/2015Bradford WestRespectSigned
David Anderson24/03/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Sarah Champion24/03/2015RotherhamLabourSigned
Owen Smith24/03/2015PontypriddLabourSigned
Geraint Davies25/03/2015Swansea WestLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram25/03/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne25/03/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Nia Griffith25/03/2015LlanelliLabourSigned
Paul Blomfield25/03/2015Sheffield CentralLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.