Parliament Website

Robert Burns Humanitarian Award 2016

EDM number 1000 in 2015-16, proposed by Philippa Whitford on 25/01/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Health staff and professions.

That this House recognises the strong egalitarian principles of the great Scottish poet, Robert Burns, on the 257th anniversary of his birth; congratulates Médecins Sans Frontières trauma surgeon Mr David Nott, who put his life in danger while working in war zones across the world and has received the Robert Burns Humanitarian Award; and further recognises his selfless service echoes Burns' dreams of a brotherhood of man as extolled in the lines, For a' that and a' that, it's comin yet for a' that, that man to man, the world o'er shall brothers be for a' that.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Philippa Whitford25/01/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson25/01/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady25/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands25/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown25/01/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron25/01/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley25/01/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Ronnie Cowan26/01/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon26/01/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Jim Cunningham26/01/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens26/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/01/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford26/01/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black26/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil26/01/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins26/01/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Kirsty Blackman26/01/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir26/01/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day26/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz27/01/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Deidre Brock27/01/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts27/01/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Gregory Campbell27/01/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Jim Shannon27/01/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Mark Durkan27/01/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie28/01/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Neil Gray28/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson28/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman28/01/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan01/02/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan01/02/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan02/02/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins03/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson04/02/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson10/02/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds11/02/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.