Parliament Website

Boko Haram (No. 2)

EDM number 1050 in 2015-16, proposed by Jim Shannon on 02/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Africa and Terrorism.

That this House condemns the violent attacks by Boko Haram in which huts were firebombed, burning people, including children, to death in Dalori village in North East Nigeria; and calls on the Government to give all medical and military assistance to the Nigerian government and authorities.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Jim Shannon02/02/2016StrangfordDUPProposed
Peter Bottomley02/02/2016Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Simpson03/02/2016Upper BannDUPSeconded
Tom Elliott03/02/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSeconded
Ronnie Campbell03/02/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Bob Blackman03/02/2016Harrow EastConservativeSeconded
Alan Meale03/02/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell03/02/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Martyn Day03/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis04/02/2016New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Alison Thewliss04/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron04/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows05/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Andrew Rosindell08/02/2016RomfordConservativeSigned
Steven Paterson08/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson08/02/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier08/02/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black09/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon09/02/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Danny Kinahan10/02/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell10/02/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Stephens10/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford11/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds11/02/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson22/02/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Jim Cunningham22/02/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins25/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.