Parliament Website

Australian Open Tennis Victories

EDM number 1054 in 2015-16, proposed by Steven Paterson on 02/02/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Jamie Murray and Bruno Soares on winning the Australian Open men's doubles title, and Gordon Reid for winning the Australian Open wheelchair singles title; commends Andy Murray for reaching the finals in the men's singles; notes that Jamie and Andy are famous sons of Dunblane in the heart of Scotland and that Gordon honed his tennis skills at the outstanding National Tennis Centre at the University of Stirling; considers these fine sportsmen to be magnificent ambassadors for their sport; and wishes them continued success this season.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Steven Paterson02/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartyProposed
Michael Weir03/02/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson03/02/2016Upper BannDUPSeconded
Tom Elliott03/02/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSeconded
Chris Law03/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale03/02/2016MansfieldLabourSeconded
Martyn Day03/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley03/02/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Neil Gray03/02/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins04/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon04/02/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alison Thewliss04/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens04/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron04/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford04/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows05/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald08/02/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier08/02/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black09/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon09/02/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Danny Kinahan10/02/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham22/02/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Corri Wilson09/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.