Parliament Website

Film4's Investment In British Film And Talent

EDM number 1108 in 2015-16, proposed by Kevin Barron on 22/02/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Performing arts.

That this House congratulates Film4 for a record number of Oscar and BAFTA nominations for Film4-backed films; further congratulates Film4's recent BAFTA awards wins for Best Documentary for Amy and Best Leading Actress from Brie Larson in Room; welcomes Channel 4's increase in investment in film to £25 million in 2016; and notes the vital role of Film4 in supporting British independent film and nurturing the UK's film talent to international success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Kevin Barron22/02/2016Rother ValleyLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley22/02/2016Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Martyn Day23/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Lucas23/02/2016WrexhamLabourSeconded
Fiona Mactaggart23/02/2016SloughLabourSeconded
Roberta Blackman-Woods23/02/2016City of DurhamLabourSeconded
Lady Hermon23/02/2016North DownIndependentSigned
John Cryer23/02/2016Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper23/02/2016West LancashireLabourSigned
Paul Flynn23/02/2016Newport WestLabourSigned
Jim Dowd23/02/2016Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Alan Meale24/02/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Graham Stringer24/02/2016Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron24/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell24/02/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Angela Crawley24/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil24/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens24/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law25/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins25/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black25/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock25/02/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows25/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson26/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh29/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss29/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson29/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/02/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alex Salmond29/02/2016Signed
Ronnie Cowan01/03/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth02/03/2016KnowsleyLabourSigned
Wes Streeting02/03/2016Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell02/03/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
David Hanson03/03/2016DelynLabourSigned
Ian Mearns03/03/2016GatesheadLabourSigned
George Kerevan03/03/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry07/03/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry21/03/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby27/04/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.