Parliament Website

Leicester City Football Club Win The English Premier League

EDM number 1436 in 2015-16, proposed by Keith Vaz on 03/05/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Leicester City Football Club on its historic achievement of winning the English Premier League; commends the team's captain Wes Morgan for leading his side to victory; applauds the entire team for their unwavering stamina and brilliance this season; and acknowledges the immense work done by team manager Claudio Ranieri, the leadership and vision of Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha the club's owner and Susan Whelan its Chief Executive and the dedicated work of all the players and staff at the King Power Stadium.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Keith Vaz03/05/2016Leicester EastLabourProposed
Jim Shannon03/05/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins03/05/2016Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Liz Kendall03/05/2016Leicester WestLabourSeconded
Valerie Vaz03/05/2016Walsall SouthLabourSeconded
Jonathan Ashworth03/05/2016Leicester SouthLabourSeconded
Danny Kinahan04/05/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Tom Blenkinsop04/05/2016Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham04/05/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Mary Glindon04/05/2016North TynesideLabourSigned
Albert Owen04/05/2016Ynys MLabourSigned
Tom Elliott04/05/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell04/05/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards04/05/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Gregory Campbell04/05/2016East LondonderryDUPSigned
Alan Meale04/05/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner05/05/2016BolsoverLabourSigned
Alan Brown09/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman09/05/2016Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Nicholas Dakin09/05/2016ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Pat Glass09/05/2016North West DurhamLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts09/05/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Gavin Robinson09/05/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Martyn Day09/05/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jenny Chapman09/05/2016DarlingtonLabourSigned
Ian Blackford10/05/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma10/05/2016Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens11/05/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/05/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon11/05/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson11/05/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Alison Thewliss11/05/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell11/05/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Roger Mullin11/05/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Liz McInnes11/05/2016Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
John McNally11/05/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson11/05/2016Upper BannDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.