Parliament Website

Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month

EDM number 602 in 2015-16, proposed by Nicholas Dakin on 26/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Diseases, Health education and preventive medicine and Health services.

That this House notes that November is Pancreatic Awareness Month across the UK and that 13 November 2015 is designated World Pancreatic Cancer Day; congratulates all pancreatic cancer charities and their supporters for the various activities being carried out to raise awareness of the disease during November 2015, including Pancreatic Cancer UK's Purple Lights For Hope, which aims to light up as many public landmarks as possible on 1 November 2015; recognises that pancreatic cancer is the fifth largest cause of cancer deaths in the UK, with one person dying from the disease every hour; further notes that 8,800 people are diagnosed with, and around 8,700 die from, pancreatic cancer each year; acknowledges that the disease has the worst five-year survival rate of the 21 most common cancers, at less than five per cent a figure which has remained virtually unchanged over the last 40 years; and urges the Government to do all it can to bring about long-overdue improvements to pancreatic cancer awareness, diagnosis, treatment, care and research.

This motion has been signed by a total of 53 MPs.

Nicholas Dakin26/10/2015ScunthorpeLabourProposed
Stewart Jackson26/10/2015PeterboroughConservativeSeconded
Nick Thomas-Symonds26/10/2015TorfaenLabourSeconded
Chris Evans26/10/2015IslwynLabourSeconded
Oliver Heald26/10/2015North East HertfordshireConservativeSeconded
Mark Durkan26/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Shannon26/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Hywel Williams27/10/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Alison Thewliss27/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie27/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Dennis Skinner27/10/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins27/10/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mark Williams27/10/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
John McNally27/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Bob Blackman27/10/2015Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/10/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth28/10/2015KnowsleyLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson28/10/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds28/10/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Danny Kinahan28/10/2015South AntrimUUPSigned
Kirsten Oswald28/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale28/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry28/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson28/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Gregory Campbell28/10/2015East LondonderryDUPSigned
John Nicolson28/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Imran Hussain29/10/2015Bradford EastLabourSigned
Brendan O'Hara29/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford29/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn03/11/2015JarrowLabourSigned
Chris Law03/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson04/11/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Mike Gapes04/11/2015Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Julian Lewis04/11/2015New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Lady Hermon04/11/2015North DownIndependentSigned
James Gray04/11/2015North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Philippa Whitford04/11/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan04/11/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Mearns05/11/2015GatesheadLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi09/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Andrew Rosindell10/11/2015RomfordConservativeSigned
Conor McGinn16/11/2015St Helens NorthLabourSigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby28/01/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.