Parliament Website

Camp Liberty Rocket Attack

EDM number 664 in 2015-16, proposed by David Amess on 05/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Human rights, International politics and government and Iran.

That this House believes that the 29 October 2015 rocket attack on Camp Liberty, home to over 2,200 defenceless members of Iran's democratic opposition, the PMOI, who are Protected Persons under International Law and political refugees, which resulted in 24 camp residents being killed and many more injured, constitutes a crime against humanity and is a flagrant violation of the Memorandum of Understanding signed between the government of Iraq and the UN, on 25 December 2011; highlights the reports on the role of Tehran regime and its proxies in GoI for this unprovoked massacre and warns of future attacks; urges the Government, the EU, US and UN to take immediate steps to ensure all restrictions on the camp are ended, UN medical teams are stationed within the camp to provide emergency medical treatment, basic necessities including fuel, food, equipment and materials needed to rebuild shelters are provided, T-walls are returned and residents' protective vests and helmets returned to them; reiterates the demands of the International Community and the President-elect of the Iranian Resistance, Mrs Maryam Rajavi, for a full international investigation be carried out into the attack with the perpetrators of the attack being brought to justice; and calls on the UN and the UNHCR to formally recognise Camp Liberty as a refugee camp and to have the protection of Camp Liberty handed over from the Iraqi government to independent UN-led officials, ensuring that the lives of the remaining residents are protected.

This motion has been signed by a total of 77 MPs.

David Amess05/11/2015Southend WestConservativeProposed
Mark Durkan06/11/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Martyn Day06/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale09/11/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon09/11/2015StrangfordDUPSeconded
Roger Godsiff09/11/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSeconded
Gavin Robinson09/11/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Chris Law09/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson09/11/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell10/11/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon10/11/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Peter Bottomley10/11/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Carol Monaghan10/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz10/11/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
David Lammy10/11/2015TottenhamLabourSigned
Frank Field10/11/2015BirkenheadLabourSigned
Hywel Williams10/11/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Margaret Ritchie10/11/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson10/11/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry16/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams16/11/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Jones17/11/2015Clwyd WestConservativeSigned
John Cryer17/11/2015Leyton and WansteadLabourSigned
John Pugh17/11/2015SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Neil Parish17/11/2015Tiverton and HonitonConservativeSigned
Ian Paisley Jnr17/11/2015North AntrimDUPSigned
Ronnie Cowan18/11/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma18/11/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Ruth Cadbury18/11/2015Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Robert Flello18/11/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell18/11/2015RomfordConservativeSigned
Steven Paterson18/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Ian Mearns23/11/2015GatesheadLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson23/11/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Fiona Bruce23/11/2015CongletonConservativeSigned
Kevin Barron23/11/2015Rother ValleyLabourSigned
Phil Boswell23/11/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Greg Mulholland23/11/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/11/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Campbell24/11/2015TynemouthLabourSigned
Peter Aldous24/11/2015WaveneyConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins25/11/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Neil Carmichael25/11/2015StroudConservativeSigned
Graham Stringer25/11/2015Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Nigel Evans25/11/2015Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Jim Fitzpatrick25/11/2015Poplar and LimehouseLabourSigned
Anne Main25/11/2015St AlbansConservativeSigned
Sammy Wilson25/11/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell26/11/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Michelle Thomson26/11/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
William Cash26/11/2015StoneConservativeSigned
Stephen McCabe26/11/2015Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Michael Weir26/11/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin02/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Gordon Henderson02/12/2015Sittingbourne and SheppeyConservativeSigned
Gerald Jones02/12/2015Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Philippa Whitford02/12/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss02/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Martin Vickers02/12/2015CleethorpesConservativeSigned
George Kerevan02/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Neil Coyle02/12/2015Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil02/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn02/12/2015JarrowLabourSigned
David Crausby02/12/2015Bolton North EastLabourSigned
John McNally10/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Henry Bellingham08/02/2016North West NorfolkConservativeSigned
Graham Brady08/02/2016Altrincham and Sale WestConservativeSigned
Dennis Skinner08/02/2016BolsoverLabourSigned
Bob Blackman08/02/2016Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Brendan O'Hara10/02/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady10/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Siobhain McDonagh10/02/2016Mitcham and MordenLabourSigned
Rupa Huq23/02/2016Ealing Central and ActonLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.