Parliament Website

Terrorist Attacks In Orlando

EDM number 191 in 2016-17, proposed by Stewart McDonald on 13/06/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Crimes of violence, Equality, Gender recognition, North America, Sex discrimination and Terrorism.

That this House condemns the horrific terrorist attacks on innocent civilians celebrating Pride Month at the Pulse nightclub in Orlando, Florida; offers its deepest sympathies to the families of those killed and injured; extends its sincerest condolences to the whole of the US; recognises the tragedy as an attack of terror on the whole LGBTI community; stands shoulder-to-shoulder with the people of the US in the face of terrorism; offers full support for the LGBTI community in the US; and commits itself to protecting the freedoms of the LGBTI community in this country and across the world.

This motion has been signed by a total of 54 MPs.

Stewart McDonald13/06/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Margaret Ferrier13/06/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day13/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard13/06/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan13/06/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson13/06/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald13/06/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson13/06/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Mark Durkan13/06/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Peter Bottomley13/06/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Peter Grant13/06/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/06/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman13/06/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray13/06/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan13/06/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford13/06/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley13/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson13/06/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart13/06/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson13/06/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford13/06/2016Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown13/06/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss13/06/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie14/06/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/06/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards14/06/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Cunningham14/06/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Philippa Whitford14/06/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/06/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin14/06/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law14/06/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson14/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon14/06/2016North TynesideLabourSigned
Michael Weir14/06/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon14/06/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Meale14/06/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron14/06/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell14/06/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman14/06/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell15/06/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Gethins15/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock15/06/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan15/06/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Danny Kinahan15/06/2016South AntrimUUPSigned
Liz Saville Roberts15/06/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Drew Hendry20/06/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil27/06/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/06/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald29/06/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon29/06/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Tasmina Sheikh04/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black04/07/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin14/07/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry05/09/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.